Official Community Forums Home

Is It Just Us?

does anyone else find sex toys just distracting? we delved into them recently for the first time to try to spice up the usual menu after 28 yrs of marriage (vibrating cock rings, which promised pleasure for both, and your basic vibrator) and found them kinda distracting. are we missing something??? any one else out there that's come to the same conclusion?

• Members

I think at first for some people using toys can be distracting or different. For me I like to incorporate the use of toys and be playful with them.some time there is a role play that makes the use of toys exciting. Sometimes the use of toys is important especially if we are switching roles or doing some BDSM play. And sometimes no toys are called for depending on the mood or setting. But when I started playing with toys during sex there was an awkwardness that occurred. The more I played with them the more relaxed and fun it became.

• Like 1

• Review Team

Don't count them out because of the first time it is a learning curve.

different toys affect women and men differently try using the cockring in your hand stimulating her clit while you gently finger her as she gets aroused it will arouse you seeing the pleasure in her eyes and then when shes ready go on in with or without the cockring and also explore other types of toys sit down with your wife and look thru and see what perks interest in both of you and discuss it with each other before purchasing it and it takes time to find the right toy to work the first time but im sure after you and your wife find that just right toy all others will fall into place and be very enjoyable for both of you

No, I don't find them distracting, however, I've been using them for a long time now.