Official Community Forums Home

Communication

akasha2

Hi,

new to the forum, hoping to get a little advice! I've recently started dating a wonderful guy, but have a few issues with the sex.

I count myself as very comfortable sexually, I've had some great experiences with lovers, and am comfortable with my body, feeling good, can reach orgasm easily etc. However, I'm having a problem asking for more! My new man is very sexy, very good at what he does, but there is little to no foreplay, and unless I orgasm with or before him, the sex ends when he comes.

I am of the mindset that it ain't over till you both get your cookies (and I hope this doesn't sound conceited, because I don't expect him to get me off everytime, but it would be nice to have him try).

I've tried leading the way, by giving lots of oral (I love oral sex, and he's only gone down on me once, for about 15 seconds) and trying to extend the time before intercourse, but no luck! Also dropping hints that I want to continue, but nothing.

It sounds like it would be an easy fix, but I feel really uncomfortable saying "hey, why don't you go down on me?" or "hey! I'm not done yet!" I had a similar issue a few years ago with a love, and when I brought it up, he freaked out and got defensive :(

Any adive on what I can say?

He is an excellent guy, and we have a great time with everything else. I am a very sexual person, and I really don't want this to somehow turn into a bigger problem later down the road. Also, I feel if I don't fix this now, it will become a permanent feature in our fledgling relationship.

Please help me! :unsure:

• Members