Official Community Forums Home

Something Different

Obviously I am new to this whole thing, otherwise I wouldn't be posting here. My best friend in all her infinite wisdom decided I had to have a vibrator since I didn't have a boyfriend and proceeded to buy me one for my birthday.

It is a slimline vibe with an attached bullet. It works quite well, now that I have figured out how to "work" it.

The only thing is the vibe is only 1 1/8 in girth and I like insertion and truthfully don't get much from it in that way.

Thus i was wondering what size girth would be good to go with without going overboard. I was also looking into something different, a g-spot or dual action vibe or dildo.

There are so many options and materials and I have read all the articles and still feel very lost. Plus I am on a serious budget and would prefer not to spend over 25 - 30$ if possible.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks,

monetsgrace

Welcome to the forum, and to the wonderful world of vibrators!! What a great friend to get you that!!

Anyway, a few suggestions from a woman's POV:

Ask yourself a few questions when looking for a new adult toy:

*Dildo (non vibrating phallis toy), or vibrator? Or even something else, like a clit stimulator?

*When you're having sex, do you like to feel full? How big is "too big" for your comfort level?

*realistic looking, or not?

*material toy is made of (some people like a more realistic feeling toy, like Real-Skin toys)

*shape of vibrator~G-Spot, straight, bumpy, ridges, slim, fat, bullet...

*How much are you willing to spend?