Official Community Forums Home

Cleansing Question...

DirtyBlonde

• Members

My bf & I are planning on trying anal sex next week when we get together....I am kind of a cleanliness freak and am planning on doing an enema beforehand....do I do it earlier that same day or the day before or what?? I have never done one before so I have no idea what to expect.

Also, I have been to a couple of different drugstores and can't seem to find them?? The Fleet brand is the only kind I have heard of (I want a ready-to-use & throw away after type). I was looking in the feminine hygene section....are they hard to find or am I looking in the wrong place?? Yes, I'm too embarrassed to ask the druggist :rolleyes:

Also, I have a tube of Astroglide but it's the "gel" kind...is that OK or is the regular kind better?

Thanks in advance for any help

• Members

The Fleets enemas are usually located by the laxatives. Don't worry about asking someone for directions. Enemas are used for a number of reasons. There is nothing to worry about in asking. For all they know, you are picking it up for your great-aunt Suzie.

• Members

While using an enema can help with anal sex, it is not necessary. I use an enema for cleansing when I know my hubby and I are going to have a night out or alone - cause I know that anal sex will happen - but I do not use it frequently.

I also use the Fleet enemas, and I would suggest using it in the early morning or afternoon - not immediately before. Enemas clean out what is in your LOWER intestines, and what you eat takes a good 12 hours to reach the lower intestines. Also, people react differently to enemas, and sometimes keep going and going and going - so doing it in the morning is a better choice.