Official Community Forums Home

Do You Like To Look At Adult Magazines?

Tyger

So, for the men or women, do you like looking/reading at adult magazines, including the "girlie" ones?

I love looking at "girlie" mags, as well as read those "Forum Letters" ones. ;)

I keep telling hubby to go and get some new "girlie" mags, since I can't usually, cuz I have our 4 yr old daughter with me the majority of the time!! :P

• Members

I have a subscription to Playboy and Penthouse. The pictures in Playboy are better, but the letters in Penhouse ROCK. I have also viewed Hustler - but that can get too rauncy even for me. I enjoy reading the articles (really, I do) and consider it about research. I enjoy the Playboy adviser and Dr. Z in Penthouse - but I sure think I know more than they do sometimes. LOL

I also LOVE the pictures of the beautiful women. Plus, my hubby likes them too - so we both get the pleasures.

• Members

My husband's had a subscription for Playboy since the early '90s. We both read them and look at the pictures -- sometimes together, sometimes not!

• Members

We used to read them together all the time. I can't remember when or why we stopped, probably when the kids were little and money was so tight...I mean when you have a single income and three kids and are living on such a tight budget it would mean a gallon of milk or a Penthouse (my preference, because of the letters). I was a stay at home mom, partially by choice but also because wages were so low where we were living that it would cost me more in day care than I would earn. I did eventually start selling Avon, where I didn't have to have day care, but there was a time when we'd be down to $2 in our checking account when payday rolled around.

But now that you mention it, we may have to go pick up a copy.