Official Community Forums Home

How To Have Great Sex

Guest TRISH

I WAS IN AN RELATIONSHIP OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE FOR 12 YEARS SO HAVING SEX WAS NOT A PLEASURABLE PART OF MY LIFE. NOW I'M SEEING SOMEONE I REALLY LOVE AND I'M AFRAID WHEN WE HAVE SEX THAT I CAN'T PLEASE HIM BECAUSE A LOT OF THIS IS NEW TO ME LIKE GIVING HIM ORAL. I ENJOY IT BUT I'M NEVER SURE IF I'M DOING THE RIGHT THING. I WOULD LOVE TO SURPRISE HIM WITH A DIFFERANT POSITION OR SOMETHING NEW I'M JUST NOT SURE WHERE TO START. WHAT DO YOU SUGGEST ?

• Members

First, I am glad to hear that you are in a more healthy relationship now--you are off to a good start.

I am not an expert, but I do come to the table with a lot of personal experience. Have you told your current partner about your past? I know, for myself, that keeping things from my partner about my sexual past made relaxing and enjoying sex absolutely impossible. I always felt that I walked into the bedroom with baggage he'd never want to know--which left both of us very unsatisfied. He was patient and eventually I told him everything. No kidding, the weight of the world was lifted and I wound up having my first multiple orgasm.

Now this might not be what you had in mind...and I apologize if it wasn't. It just seems that sometimes clearing the head was what was needed, not a new position.

good Luck

Jen

• Members
I WAS IN AN RELATIONSHIP OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE FOR 12 YEARS SO HAVING SEX WAS NOT A PLEASURABLE PART OF MY LIFE.  NOW I'M SEEING SOMEONE I REALLY LOVE AND I'M AFRAID WHEN WE HAVE SEX THAT I CAN'T PLEASE HIM BECAUSE A LOT OF THIS IS NEW TO ME LIKE GIVING HIM ORAL. I ENJOY IT BUT I'M NEVER SURE IF I'M DOING THE RIGHT THING. I WOULD LOVE TO SURPRISE HIM WITH A DIFFERANT POSITION OR SOMETHING NEW I'M JUST NOT SURE WHERE TO START.  WHAT DO YOU SUGGEST ?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Hi, Congratulations in believing in yourself enough and getting out from under all that!!!! :D