Official Community Forums Home

Need Suggestion's, Newbie.

Hi,

I'm new to the forum, this is my first post. I am 39 and will be married 9 years this coming May.

I am new to sex toys, I have always felt embaressed to try any. Anyway, I just purchased 2 but have not used them yet. My question/problem is this. I have Fibromyalgia. Because of this I am extremly sensitive "down there". My Dr told me the Fibromyalgia is why intercourse is painful for me. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I can do to make things better for me?

Thanks.

• Members

Welcome to the forum!

I have a relative, older, who has Fibromyalgia, and she has found GREAT success in eliminating wheat gluten from her diet and exercising on a daily basis - regardless of how she feels. She had a yeast intolerance, Candida (I think that is it) that was eliminated by removing the wheat gluten from her diet. Apparently, Fibromyalgia is linked closely with this other condition.

As for the sensitivity -while it is true that people with this condition can be more sensitive to many things, you can overcome it. The same way a healthier woman would - start slow, avoid direct pressure, stop when you are uncomfortable, but do NOT give up. Keep on going and build up your "uncomfortable" tolerance. Believe you me, it is worth it in the end.

Good luck to you.

Also, while Howard has googled a good article for you, I am quite sure that as a person with this disorder, you have quite a bit of information already.

Mikayla ;)

• Members