Official Community Forums Home

One Sided Sexual Relationship

jkleintank

• Members

Welcome Jake!

Well, I will be glad to lend my opinion, but I am not the 'typical' woman, so my response may vary greatly from others here. That is what makes TooTImid wonderful though!

You mention that you have been married 4 years and have 2 children - young children. My first thought is that the two of you have not had much time to be 'alone' before bringing children into your relationship. Most couples explore sex and sexuality more so before kids, then again after children are a bit older. Your children are in that "need everything" all the time stage. This is very draining on both parents - and especially the MOm. Believe you me, I have had both sides of the spectrum, I worked as a law clerk in a very busy law firm with lots of responsibility while attending law school at night - then I gave it all up to be a stay at home Mommy (with a few outside responsibilities) and let me tell you - being 'Mom' is harder than any job I have had! It is emotionally, physically and psychologically draining! It is also extremely rewarding. There are times when I feel so totally not sexual that I could care less. When that happens to ME, I take a time out and rejuveniate myself and remind myself that sex is important to MY relationship with my hubby.