Official Community Forums Home

? Husband Mentioned An Interest In Anal Sex ?

This is my first time posting anything like this, so I feel a little dirty.

My husband and I have been married for only a few months. A few weeks ago he mentioned to me that he would like to try anal sex. I am not sure. I have talked to friends that have loved it, and I have also heard horror stories. I am kind of afraid of the pain that may be involved.

-- I would like to know from you all, is there anything to be afraid of?

-- Any serious pain involved?

-- Are there any tricks to it?

-- What kind of products would you recommend?

-- Are there any serious risks (I am sure that you have all heard the urban myths)?

And how do I get over these nerves? When/if I decide to fulfill this desire of my husband's I want it to be pleasurable for him. I dont want him to see me gritting my teeth expecting the worst... he wouldnt be able to enjoy himself.

Thank you!

• Members

WECLOME to the forum! Please do NOT feel dirty, this is a place for adults to come and ask questions and get answers! No one is dirty here!

First, I would suggest you read my article on Everything Anal. It will give you safe ways to begin, what "anal laws" to abide by, ways to protect yourself from injury and how enjoyable anal sex can be. Read that for the best answers I could give you. The one thing to remember is, ANAL SEX SHOULD NEVER HURT!!!!

To answer your questions directly:

There is nothing to be AFRAID of, but I can understand your apprehension. The anal canal is not designed for insertion, so the idea of having something UP there is daunting, but it is not scary at all, once you do it.

There shoud NEVER, EVER be serious pain - EVER! There is a modicum of discomfort in the beginning, but it is nothing more than a slight stretching feeling. It should last only a few seconds, then you should feel more relaxed and the pleasure center begins to notice. If there is pain involved, then something is wrong!