Official Community Forums Home

Men's Opinion Of Female Body Flaws?

I apologize if this has been asked before. I am a new college student...out on my own for the first time and such. I am now exploring more physical relationships, but in doing so, it has led me to be more self-conscious of my body. I will admit that I have not had much in the way of experience and have not gone further than foreplay (making out, dryhumping, above the belt action, etc). Some things have concerned me before I'd even consider going further with a guy. I am not currently in a relationship in which I'd have sex with a guy anyway, but when the right guy and time comes, I don't want to have my insecurities hold me back. I am one of those poor souls who have fallen for the media hype of what's "normal" and "acceptable." Due to this, I do not know what to believe. Physically speaking, what appeals to men? 'My guy' left me feeling squirmy when he playfully pinched my fat roll as I sat talking to him. He said that guys actually like that on a woman, but after having a mother trying to encourage me to lose weight the past few years, how was I supposed to believe that? Due to my lack of experience, I couldn't tell if he meant it, or just wanted to get into my pants. He seemed sincere at the time, but his opinion contradicted everything I have learned in our culture and society...so how COULD he really mean it when guys are supposed to like pencil-thin women like Eva Longoria or Paris Hilton?

I've actually dropped about ten pounds from a few months ago and am now not considered overweight...I may have some excess fat I could tone, and therefore still have a bit of stomach pooch or fat roll when I sit down... it disgusts me, though 'my guy' claimed it didn't disgust him (FYI - he and I are not in a relationship, so that whole "Shouldn't what he thinks be the only thing that matters" doesn't really apply here. I only refer to him as 'my guy' to make this easier to read and comprehend).