Official Community Forums Home

"leakage"

kioko24

i'm still a beginner with anal sex. i tried it once years ago and had an embarrassing incident with "leakage" (for lack of a better term) and hadn't done it since with a partner. i have since, while masturbating, inserted fingers and dildos anally. At those times I never experience any anal "leakage". so, i'm in a new relationship now and he wanted to try it. i feel more comfortable with him then any past boyfriend. we did, and it was great. afterwards when he went to the bathroom first to clean up, to my horror, there was "leakage" on the sheets. unlike my first partner who was grossed out by the whole thing, he said nothing. i don't know if he just didn't see (the room was dark during the whole act) or if it didn't phase him. he is more experienced with this then i am or my past partner as well. so, is this normal? is there a way to make sure it doesn't happen? why didn't it happen when i would pleasure myself? i want to continue this act because i do enjoy it but i don't want to be embarrassed everytime we do it. it basically had me in tears in the bathroom. any advise would be GREATLY appreciated.

• Members

Oh Honey...what can I say - "leakage happens!" I know, gross and embarrassing, but it is true. Getting a little bit of leakage is common when having anal sex because there is stool residue up there and you are essentially "lubing it up" and pulling it out.

There are ways to decrease the "leakage" - you can do an enema - which I do sometimes if I know I am going to have no holds barred sex. You can use a feminine wipe and kind of "reach up" in there and clean yourself up. Or, you can not worry about it!

I wish I had better advice or something more positive, but "thems the breaks" when you are having anal sex!

Keep on doing it - it still feels great, right?

Mikayla