Official Community Forums Home

Waste Of Time

mystofpric

• Members

I just spend the last two days painting my bathroom. It was beautiful! However. I always wait until the paint is completely dry to peel off the painters tape. NOt so says mom. Peel it now. or I will. So I peel off the tape. Meanwhile mom has teh dryer going and all that humidity comes right up stairs into my bathroom. What happens? HUmidty and wet paint= bubblely and peeling paint. Half the paint peeled off with the tape and teh rest is bubbling. WHen I told her this she told me it was my own fault for painting when she was doing laundry. I HAVE BEEN PAINTING FOR 2 DAYS!!!! You couldn't have done your laundry BEFORE I started painting? Cause you knew I planned on doing it yesterday and today! and I told you that the paint was still tacky this morning, why would you think it was good to peeel the paint now? Why don't you listen to me you moron! DAMMIT! ugh, sorry. SOO Upset. It was so pretty too.

• Members

Perhaps a compromise is really a better idea hon! A pisser yes but Not an act worthy of extremes.

• Members

If it's just a few areas touch-ups are pretty easy!

• Members
Perhaps a compromise is really a better idea hon! A pisser yes but Not an act worthy of extremes.

I know. I'm seeing red but I'll just have to wait until next weekend to buy paint stripper and more paint. :unsure: When I say i refuse to talk to someone it usually means that I'm not going to hold long conversations but I can't actually ignore anyone. I might however have a good cry over the wasted effort

I don't kow if it's justa touch up job. The paint is bubbling off the wall.

• Members