Official Community Forums Home

Toy Infections

ih3588

Hi, Newbie here,hope im posting in right location. Im wondering if anyone has gotten serious infections from toys,specifically any of the new lifelike materials.We try to remember to clean them but sometimes forget,i know stupid.Anyway im scheduled for a biopsy on a lymphnode in groin area and was hoping someone could help me .Thank You

• Members

Could this be a reaction to the lube that you use? There is at least one member here that has a bad reaction to certain types of lube. I can't recall off hand where that post was at but may be worth a look. It was posted by Tig!

If you are concerned with the toy hygiene try using it with a condom. Clean up is a snap then!

• Members

The easiest way to get in the habit of cleaning your toys is keeping alcohol wipes with your toys, I prefer that to most toy cleaners cause it gives me piece of mind, also they do have toy cleaner wipes. that way even if you don't want to go take a shower you can at least bath the toy right away. All kinds of germs can and will live on your toys so you have to be EXTREMELY careful with all your toys (internal, extrenal, vaginal, anal etc) cause bodily fluids attract germs like flys to poo. So just get the cleaner wipes or at the very least (and you should any way) be in the habit of washing toys first.

http://shop.tootimid.com/doc-johnson-toy-towelettes.aspx

Some ingredients can cause allergic reactions, whether it's in the toy, or possibly the lube you use. If you have allergies to latex, then the cyberskin toys aren't for you.