Official Community Forums Home

Ky Yours & Mine Lube

• Members

Hello Everyone! This is my first post on this site :D , though I've been lurking for a while..lol.

I've seen this lube advertised and wondering it it's worth the price? Is it water-based or silicone? Can you use it on toys?

Any experiences you want to share will be appreciated!

Thanx, Garry

• Members

Hi Garry. Welcome to the forums!

I have some experience with this product. Those commercials you're talking about always made my husband laugh so I bought some to put in his naughty stocking this past Christmas. The lubes each give a tingly/warming sensation. There was no special sensation when they were "mingled". Well, no more special than usual :P You can use them with toys and it is a decent lube, but I don't want the menthol/warming thing every time. I don't remember what it cost, but it was kind of fun for something different.

• Members
Hi Garry. Welcome to the forums!

I have some experience with this product. Those commercials you're talking about always made my husband laugh so I bought some to put in his naughty stocking this past Christmas. The lubes each give a tingly/warming sensation. There was no special sensation when they were "mingled". Well, no more special than usual :P You can use them with toys and it is a decent lube, but I don't want the menthol/warming thing every time. I don't remember what it cost, but it was kind of fun for something different.

Thanx, Bean for your help.

We've been using the Astroglide strawberry lube for a while now for oral, toys and penetration and thought about changing it up a little. I know Astroglide is water-based and safe for our many toys. I just want to make sure the KY lube is safe for our jelly toys, too.

The comment you made about the no special sensation when mixed is kind of disappointing because that is the main selling point for this product :(

Again, thanx for the prompt reply,

Garry

• Members