Official Community Forums Home

Pregnant And No Sex

• Members

Ok, I am still a newbie here for the most part but I need help. We are pregnant with our third child and my wife has had difficult pregnancies. She had morning-noon & night sickness from the 2nd month almost until she delivered for the other two, and this one seems to be no different. We are trying to find some remedy for the nausea so I won't have to go without for many months again. She has never had a high sex drive, never been interested in experimenting and does not like giving oral, so I know that is not going to change, but she said she is willing to try to make this time different if she feels better.

We have medication from the Dr, she drinks ginger ale and tries to keep crackers around, but nothing seems to help. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance

• Members

Well, I am 8 1/2 months pregnant now, and I can relate. I will admit, as high of a sex drive as I have, the morning and evening sickness was a bit of a deterrent for a while. I will say, when I was having sex those first months when I had the sickness, I wasn't thinking about vomit - but orgasm! Perhaps it can be a distraction for her if she tries it - just stay OFF her back, have her be on top -too much pressure!

If she is having that much sickness the doctor should give her the anti-nausea pill. If that doesn't work, try acupuncture -worked really well for my friend. Or, I hear that those anti-nausea bracelets can be a lifesaver - but ask your doctor first!

The plain truth is, however unfortunate, that a pregnant woman is at the mercy of her hormones and her inner uncomfortableness. You may have to consider masturbation tools or other relief. Read my article "Positively Pregnant" for some other ideas.

Well, I wish you luck and I hope that things work out with the baby!

• Members