Official Community Forums Home

Upsetting More Than Anything.

littlemissnonamegirl

• Members

Okay so I guess to get right to the point,

I am tired of the constant battle to be a specific weight and body type for dance. I love to dance, it's what I do. It's pretty much everything to me. But, apparently my weight isn't what it SHOULD be and the fact that I have boobs is just not gonna fly. I mean I'm not wicked big in the chest, but I definitely have enough to say I need a good lining and am not flat as a board. I have always been a small framed girl, and very tiny. And when I was a freshman in high school, I magically got a chest. (yeah puberty.) I weigh 105-106 [i dunno my weight fluctuates all ze time] and I am 5'3. And apparently compared to pretty much half my classes, I am the fat one. Let me clarify now, I don't think I'm fat and I'm not anorexic. But the trouble is, I need to lose like 10 pounds at least, to even compare weight wise with these ladies. I eat healthy, I am on a strict diet, I don't eat any junk food pretty much MAJORITY of the time, and I dance everyday and workout. I don't know what else I can do. It's stressful and really upsetting to look in the mirror or wear a leotard in class and know you're not what you should look like.

Now not all dance places are like this, and I am fully aware. I've danced all over and seen places where size didn't matter and everyone was fabulous and talented regardless of size shape whatever. But, where I want to be and dance, image is everything and you have to have it. I'm not trying to whine or come off being a brat, I appologize if it seems it, I just am frustrated and upset. I feel like I'm giving 110 percent, and it's just not doing much. I love dance, and I want to do this, I just don't know what else to do with my body without harming it. I'm trying to be healthy and do it the right way. But I feel like I cannot lose anymore weight.

Sorry again for the rant.

• Members