Official Community Forums Home

So Discouraged

vanilla_bean

• Members

So I've been working on my fitness pretty hard for the last five months or so. I go to the gym 3-4 times a week and really work as hard as I can. In the last month or so I've added a spin class (really challenging), a boot camp class (almost kills me) and a yoga class each once a week. I also go for hour long walks with a friend whenever we can both swing it which varies between 1-5 times a week. Oh yeah, and lots of sex :)

Today I had my monthly weigh in, measurement check. In the last 5 months I've gained a couple of pounds and some of my measurements have increased. WTF! And it's not because I'm gaining muscle. My body fat percent has increased too. Oh, and my blood pressure was the highest it's ever been.

My diet hasn't changed either. I'm pretty careful about what I eat - far from perfect, but pretty healthy.

I have been working so hard and I just wanted to see some results. I've been in a bad mood all day over this! Thanks for letting me rant!

• Members
So I've been working on my fitness pretty hard for the last five months or so. I go to the gym 3-4 times a week and really work as hard as I can. In the last month or so I've added a spin class (really challenging), a boot camp class (almost kills me) and a yoga class each once a week. I also go for hour long walks with a friend whenever we can both swing it which varies between 1-5 times a week. Oh yeah, and lots of sex :)

Today I had my monthly weigh in, measurement check. In the last 5 months I've gained a couple of pounds and some of my measurements have increased. WTF! And it's not because I'm gaining muscle. My body fat percent has increased too. Oh, and my blood pressure was the highest it's ever been.

My diet hasn't changed either. I'm pretty careful about what I eat - far from perfect, but pretty healthy.