Official Community Forums Home

Jareth From The Labyrinth

PanickedVanity

• Members

I can't be the only one who ever fantasized about David Bowie's sexy Goblin King in the labyrinth. I'd really like my husband to dress as him for me... the question is where to find an appropriate outfit. Hair and makeup are fairly easy (I'm a makeup artist, so I can deal with that) but the outfit proves a problem.

Jareth:

jareth.jpg

jarethsings.jpg

jareth.gif

jareth16.jpg

The husband:

DSC04282.jpg

DSC04275.jpg

DSC04431-1.jpg

DSC04406.jpg

My husband is 5'9, 25 inch waist, size women's 14 shoe.

• Members

WOW, your husband makes a very cute female. Not too many men can pull that off!

I would try to piece the costume together by using a 'Beethoven" type costume - you know, the fluffy tie, the long jacket - then fill in the rest with odds and ends.

• Members

That would be a damn sexy costume! -whew-

• Members

Thanks, and yeah we both wore dresses to the wedding... getting our marriage license was fun, the clerk nearly fell off his chair when Lillie (my husband) opened his mouth.

I already have a few pieces (Pouffy white shirt) but finding a leather vest type thing, and high heeled boots is going to be a pain.

• Members
Ah yes, Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars...I remember 'glam'...any body else remember glam? He's pretty.

I wasn't around for it, but I remember, mmm pretty men.

I LOVED David Bowie in his role as Jareth!! He was damn sexy!! And your hubby looks very cute! Sad that he can probably walk better in heels than I ever could!! :rolleyes::P And, it wasn't lost on me that David Bowie plays bass, and so looks like your hubby does too. Wonderful that you're so accepting to allow your hubby to do this comfortably!! Awesome!!!

*Ducks her ancient head.....* I remember Glam Rock!!

• Members