Official Community Forums Home

Details On My Date

• Members

As most of you know I am in the process of a Divorce. Well Whiskeywomen, since we are good friends, told me that she knows a gentleman who lives not very far from me, and feels that him and I would be awesome togeather. We talked and hit it off right away. I felt like I have known him forever.

Although it was kinds weird finding out that he is an officer, since most of you know that I have been visiting an inmate for many years. Well we decided to meet in Gila bend, which is about half way for both of us. Since he lives in Yuma, Az and I live in Mesa.

So wensday night we decided to meet at a restraunt, there really isn't much to do in this little no mans land in the middle of nowhere. :P I arrived at the restraunt and he was already there waiting in his truck. Which wasn't hard to spot since there was only one other car in the parking lot. I pulled in next to him, walked over and said, Hello. He gave me a huge hug, of course I had to hug him back. He was alot beter looking in person then he was in his picture. We sat out side for a little bit and talked and held hands. Then decided to go in. The waitress sat us, sitting across from one another which was alright to begin with. I was not nervous at all and felt very comfortable with him. We had coffee and talked for a bit, when he sort of pointed to the seat next to him. I said, would you like me to sit next to you. He said," Yes please." So of course I moved in next to him in the booth.

We spent about 2hrs just talking, the convesation was soo easy and we never ran out of things to talk about.